Weight loss/Birth Control Pills/Duromine

Discussion in 'Duromine Questions and Answers' started by Ih3art, Oct 1, 2013.

1. Ih3art

Ih3art New Member
    Registered

Hello everyone,

I'm a newbie and glad I found this forum as its very helpful and supportive.

I just wanted to know if anyone has tried to lose weight whilst on Birth Control Pills and how successful you were ?

I just stopped taking Levlen because I suspect it was delaying my weight loss. It made losing very hard and very slow. I was hovering around 70-73kgs for 2 years now. I asked alot of doctors and they always say its a MYTH with reference to the linkage between weight and birth control pills.

But I dont know what else to think since in the last 2 years the only thing different was me being on Levlen and not being able to reduce my weight further through low carb dieting which has worked for me in the past.

So now I'm off Levlen and I just started Duromine again because I'm so desperate to shed the last 10-15kg.

Please tell me if you lost weight whilst being on birth control Pills? Maybe I did something wrong in the last 2 years?

2. Kate

Kate Administrator
    Staff Member

Hi, Ih3art!

Welcome to our forum, we are always glad to see and help new people.:)
    You see, it depends on the pills (birth control), in particular their composition and active ingredients. If yours are based on hormones, then yes they could provoke some weight gain and therefore your weight loss attempts failed.
    Once you have stopped them and started to take Duromine - the picture should change positively for you)) BUT:

I wouldn't expect quick weight loss results with the first course of Duromine in this case, since your body should clean up itself from birth controls first (because you have been taking them for quite long time) and then I think, the effect of weight loss pills would appear immediately.