The fat baker drops her doughiness

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by TheFatChef, Mar 13, 2018.

1. TheFatChef

TheFatChef New Member
    Registered

Starting Weight:
    Current Weight:
    Unknown
    Height:
    Goal Weight:
    Hi all,

Now that I've sorted out my internet issues I'm hoping to keep up with documenting this process to give others hopefully at least a good read and to meet likeminded spirits on their own journeys.

After a flurry of a year I found myself in the middle of a bad break up, having to move and therefore get a new job. I gained 16kg very quickly, in 10 months. As implied above, I'm a baker and pastry chef and therefore have carbs and sweet treats around me daily, as well as having a major sweet tooth and being an emotional eater. I've tried duromine before and it worked, but I didn't respect the process enough I think. Now I've had to steel myself into a better mindset, eating habits and taking accountability for myself.

71kg may not sound like a lot but with having PCOS any weight gain isn't great, plus it seems to all sit on specific places and I'm very unhappy with my figure! Tummy, bum and hips. And the bingo wings! The extra weight and being on my feet has affected my knees too. So I've stocked up the fridge with eggs, salad goods, veg and fish/prawns and will give it my best crack. My carbs come from half a decent size banana with coconut probiotic yoghurt. I also work night shift which contributed to my quick fix eating habits. The worst of it is I used to work in the nutrition side of the industry for special needs diets and knew what I should and shouldn't be eating. I gave up on myself, but no longer!