Started Duromine today, excited but scared

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Hannah88, Apr 3, 2013.

1. Hannah88

Hannah88 New Member
    Registered

I am using Duromine for the first time today. Went to the doctor last week and asked him to help me lose some weight. My weight gained - gave me chronic back pain. Constantly tired and have no energy for my family. I need to gain control of my life, my weight, my health.

I took my first pill at 6.30 am on the 3 April. Side effects - I was hyper and light headed all day. Not hungry at all but I forced myself to eat 3 small meals today.

2. Hannah88

Hannah88 New Member
    Registered

Day 2 ...why do I feel hungry today? Is this normal. I am on 30mg.
    What I had today:
    Breakfast milk for breakfast
    Oats for lunch
    Oats for dinner
    And a couple pieces of fruits in between.

Any comments appreciated.

3. Kate

Kate Administrator
    Staff Member

HEY HEY HEY! How could I miss this young and beautiful newbie here???;)

WELCOME!
    I'm sorry I didn't meet you on your first post!
    But now I'm reading it and can say - you have a good start, since the earlier in the morning you take the pill, the less sleep problems you will have.
    I hope you will do great and get rid of back pains finally!

4. Kate

Kate Administrator
    Staff Member

Hello again!