Not loosing weight

Discussion in 'My Experience with Duromine' started by jenvei, Jan 4, 2013.

1. jenvei

jenvei New Member
    Registered

Hi Guys,

Thank you so much for all your posts, they have been really helpful so far :)

I am 24 year old female - 162cm tall and weigh 95kg's.

I have been battling with my weight for a few years now and just want a quick fix solution. I am getting married in September this year and my worse nightmare is to be a fat bride.

So, I made the decision to go on Duromine. I was prescribed the 40mg dosage and have been taking it for 3 weeks now.

Since taking medication, I have been experiencing the typical side effects but, they seem to now be waring off. One issue I am having, is that I am always angry and have constant mood swings. I don't know what to do to treat these?

My main issue is that I am not loosing any weight. I don't feel any different to what I did when I first started the pill and have honestly been eating as healthy as I can. When I first stated taking the pill I would not feel hungry at all, but now, my stomach is rumbling and I cannot ignore the hunger pain. I am also drinking plenty of water, roughly 2.25 litres per day.

Why am I not loosing any weight? I cannot completely starve myself!

Please help
    :(

2. Kate

Kate Administrator
    Staff Member

Hello jenvei! Welcome to our family and do not despair!
    First of all, weight loss is something individual and nobody can say how it goes in one or another person. You said doctor prescribed Duromine to you? My suggestion: maybe there's something wrong with the pills.. or the dosage is not suitable for you..