Newbie To Duromine

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Audra Blue, Aug 31, 2014.

1. Audra Blue

Audra Blue New Member
    Registered

Hi there

I'm new to the drug - took my first pill this morning. I'm a little apprehensive about the side effects. I don't normally take drugs of any kind - not even Panadol. But my weight got to the stage where I was weary and beaten from constantly trying to lose weight and not succeeding. I actually gave up and decided to just accept how I was and that I would never be slim like I was in my 20s. I'm 48 and 5' 7" (170cms) and yesterday my doctor weighed me and I'm 107 kgs. I'm not really hopeful that they will work but my doctor gave the pills to me and said I had to be on them for at least 3 months, ideally 6 months. So I will try because he's expecting me to take them and wants a follow up with me in a few weeks.

#1 Audra Blue, Aug 31, 2014
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2014
    Melmo and Typical_Jules like this.
  2. Typical_Jules

Typical_Jules Active Member
    Registered

Hi and welcome :)
    we are very similar in age, height and weight ( sw) its not a magic pill and you still have to work hard at it, do all that and you will lose that weight:) the course is for 3 months but your doc will let you go longer, thats awesome, just keep getting monitored . Good luck

Melmo likes this.
  3. Melmo

Melmo Member
    Registered

Hi Audra, the mild side effects I got were in the first week only and were tolerable. I haven't seen anyone here suffering from the bad side effects, if that helps to ease your mind.
    I was like you, I tried unsuccessfully to lose the weight and so my dr prescribed me duromine. So far, so good. I haven't lost huge amounts in comparison to others on here, but I wasn't losing anything with calorie counting and moderate exercise.