Newbie on board!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Amanda2807, Jun 4, 2014.

1. Amanda2807

Amanda2807 New Member
    Registered

Hi all
    As the title suggests, I'm new to duromine and the forum.

Today is day 4... Started Sunday 1st June on 30mg.

Side effects do far I consider to be pretty mild... Insomnia (though I'm not convinced that I'm not sleeping, as usually I would get up if I really couldn't sleep but haven't felt the need to do that!) but just have the feeling that I'm not really sleeping much. Does that make sense? Anyway, the only other side effect is the dry mouth but I don't consider this a bad thing! I'm drinking between 3 and 4 liters per day.

Day 1 I did feel really spaced out and talked lots... And fast! But no signs of this since.

My first weigh in is Monday morning. Starting weight a whopping 106.7 kg so aiming for an overall loss of 25-30kg (176cm tall).

I'm really hoping I can use duromine to help adopt healthier habits. I'm not even remotely craving junk food, sugar, soft drink, chocolate etc and have found that I actually want to make healthier choices ... Lets just hope I can keep the portion size up in the long run!

#1 Amanda2807, Jun 4, 2014
    Last edited: Jun 9, 2014
  2. Audrey3

Audrey3 Moderator
    Staff Member

Welcome Amanda:)

It sounds as if it is going very well for you, keep it up and let us know how you are doing and what results you see!

#2 Audrey3, Jun 5, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 5, 2014
  3. Amanda2807

Amanda2807 New Member
    Registered

Ok update time. I haven't weighed myself yet (tomorrow is weigh in #1) but I'm convinced I haven't lost anything. I am drinking lots of water (averaging 3-4 litres a day) and have reduced my portion size etc but really not feeling any different. Sleeping has improved, no energy buzz (although to be fair I didn't have that buzz to start with, more a consistent feeling of being able to just keep going).