Newbie here

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Allicatz74, Jun 10, 2013.

1. Allicatz74

Allicatz74 New Member
    Registered

Hi All my name is Alli and I have just started Duromine (30) today. I am 38 yrs old, have two kids aged 11yrs and 3yrs both girls :) I have been trying to lose weight over the last 3 years and as yet I have had no luck. I am 5.2" and I weight 82kgs my goal weight is 58 as I dont want to be too thin just healthy. My BMI is 33.1.
    I took my first tablet this morning at 6.30am and I must admitt I dont feel any different apart from having a dry mouth. Is this normal? Anyways I just wanted to introduce myself and say hi and I am looking forward to reading about all our journeys :)

2. Kate

Kate Administrator
    Staff Member

Hello, newbie! Welcome to the family:)
    You look very attractive and I hope you will manage to achieve your goals!
    Good luck and feel free to ask for some tips.

3. Allicatz74

Allicatz74 New Member
    Registered

Thank you Kate, I must admitt I am a tad nervous in regards to some of the symptoms listed that one may experience but Im sure I will be fine. Have started to feel a bit sluggish this afternoon but it is only my first day, so things may improve :) I haven't felt hungry all day but I have made myself eat and smaller portions too. Ive drank so much water today too as my mouth is really dry and has a funny taste. I start at the gym tomorrow and Im going to go walking every morning and evening. If this works for me I will be buying my first swimsuit in 11yrs (come summer time) and will no longer be that mum who sits on the sidelines because shes so insecure about her body :)

4. Philzk

Philzk New Member
    Registered

All the Best!!!!!:)

5. Allicatz74

Allicatz74 New Member
    Registered

6. Onmyway

Onmyway Member
    Registered