New on Duromine, needing advice!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Maree87, Aug 21, 2018.

1. Maree87

Maree87 New Member
    Registered

Starting Weight:
    116.8kg
    Current Weight:
    116.8kg
    Height:
    160cm
    Lost:
    Goal Weight:
    77kg
    Hi guys! I'm a newbie to the duromine bandwagon and I'm needing some advice.

I started on 30mg duromine last week in the hope of losing extra weight that I've been stuck with for as long as I can remember, and over the past few years it's just crept further up due to lifestyle changes.

Anyway! My issue is that the first few days I started duromine, I noticed a really strong shift in my energy levels and the appetite loss was amazing. I was only eating one meal, which isn't ideal I know, but it gives you an idea of where my appetite was at (zero!). However yesterday my energy level plummeted, I hit a brick wall already at around 12pm and the same happened today. I'm feeling really grumpy as well, but my sleep at night has been fine. I'm also still having 1-2 coffees a day. Admittedly yesterday was my first day back at work after a two week break, so it could be post holiday blues, but I literally feel like I could fall asleep at my desk.

On top of that I haven't seen a shift on the scales, although I have dropped some centimetres off my waist.

On the first 4 days (Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday) I was eating less than the normal 1200 calories however the food I had was a mixed bag of things from a few bites of a salad wrap, to a piece of homemade cake, to grilled fish and some chips, to a berry smoothie. (I'm generally a weird eater on the weekend, I'll usually only have one or two proper meals simply because time gets away from me.)
    The past two days (Monday and Tuesday) I've had:

Breakfast: 1 wholemeal English muffin with 2 boiled eggs

Lunch: broccoli soup

Snack: celery & carrot with a tbsp of natural peanut butter

Dinner (last night only): tiny portion of some pork and roasted veg.