My first day!!

Discussion in 'My Experience with Duromine' started by JustJessie, Nov 1, 2010.

1. JustJessie

JustJessie New Member
    Registered

Hello,

I was perscribed Duromine on Saturday after my Dr had perscribed in Reductil but they no longer sell it in Australia. My Doctor gave me 30mg Capsules which i was suprised because the Reductil was only 15mg. Why didnt he just give me the stronger ones in the first place?

Because this is my first time on Duromine I decided to take it on a day off just incase I get "spaced" out like everyone says. I also took other peoples advice to take it early in the morning. At 5:45am I had a small bowl of cereal i couldnt finish it and then I had my tablet around 6am byt 6:30am I had drank half a bottle of water to keep my fluids up and then I went back to bed for a rest as I didnt have anything to do. I fed my son at 8am but by 8:15am I was feeling so sick after drinking a whole bottle of water I threw up most of it but no breakfast lol just water. After that I feel fine, I even went for a fast one hour walk along the beach with my son. I couldnt really drink to much more water so I got a diet coke ( I know I shouldnt have) I only drank a quarter. All day i havent felt hungry or even the urge to make food because Im bored.

So my starting weight is 86.4kg I am hoping to lose 25kg I am short so it may seem alot but according to my BMI I need to weight 60kg ( I dont know how true that is).

I am very pleases with how my first day has been I just hope the next 30 days goes just as well.

1 person likes this.
  2. JustJessie

JustJessie New Member
    Registered

I forgot to mention.

I previoously was a smoker iver given up for over a year now and since the morning I have been craving ciggerettes. Its crazy :(

3. JustJessie

JustJessie New Member
    Registered

Hello

Hey,

So yesterday wasnt as bad as I thought.