My 2nd time around.... :)

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by sweetcheeks, Mar 6, 2012.

1. sweetcheeks

sweetcheeks New Member
    Registered

:) Hi ,

This is my first time posting about anything really. So hopefully I can keep it interesting for you lol.

I have previously tried Duromine, it was a while ago and I was very slack with my diet and excercise and even though I lost 5kg in the first few days, I wasn't consistent and wasted the whole pack. This time I'm determined to do it the right way and change my lifestyle and become a healthier person on the whole.

I will tell you a little about why I am now on Duromine and need to lose weight. The last 18mths has been so full of illness and stress that I think I have only had 2 months of actually being healthy. The rest have been taken up with Whooping Cough, CFS?? (not sure) and diverticulitus. That accompanied with my partner's family going through crisis after crisis has led me to putting on 20kg's in the last 18mths. I was previously what they call a "gym junky". Now I'm happy just to be getting up every day.

No more sob story.. lol :eek: it's all positive from here. I started on 40mg this time ( as of yesterday) as I found that the 30mgs I was on last time wore off quite quickly. I have only had they dry mouth and the hyper energy this time and I am in a great mood. I still feel hungry sometimes but have absolutely no cravings for any of the naughty ( but oh so enjoyable ;) ) foods that would normally be my downfall. I'm even drinking green tea. My body will think I've been taken over by body snatchers or something lo.

I haven't got scales in the house as a friend of my son broke them a while ago and as I was so unhappy with my weight I never replaced them. I'm going more on centremetres lost than kgs. I just feel so uncomfortable in my body. Well no here's the scary part, my stats:

Height: 157cm (fun sized not short lol)
    Weight: 70.4kg
    BMI: approx 30