Just joined! This newbie is on her 3rd day of duramine treatment

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by loveforallkay, Apr 5, 2013.

1. loveforallkay

loveforallkay New Member
    Registered

Hello guys! I'm so glad I found this forum.. I'm 24 years old, small framed, barely 150cm :p
    I have about 10kg to lose and achieve my ideal weight. I hope it won't take me that long...
    So, this is my very first time taking any rx diet aid, and so far it's working and I'm alive. So that's a good thing!

I used to eat all night around. I'm one of those people who eat because you are bored...type.
    So over the years, I gained weight despite my pretty fast metabolism and especially accumulated most of those fats in my abdomen area.
    Eating and thinking about food all day distracted me from studying at home.
    Besides from losing weight, I also want to start developing a healthy diet to go with the rest of my life.

So here's my short term experience with duramine.
    It did cut my appetite to barely there- level. I still feel hungry after not eating like 6,7 hours, but I can only intake a small portion to satisfy my hunger now.
    I can go without eating anything after my dinner, which is like....a miracle.

The below are my side effects from taking this..
    1. First day - crazy fast heart beat after 5-6 hours, insomnia
    2. second day - still fast heart beat, but not as crazy and strong as first day, insomnia but better than yesterday, I tried to exercise but immediately after i started I was nauseated.

Not noticing any dry mouth or mood change, I being insomnia actually help me get up early in the morning and go to my class :p:p

The part I'm mostly worried about is my fast heart beat.. Would it eventually subside in a couple more days?
    I do want to start exercising, I can't do that when I get nauseated after doing sit-ups for 7 times... Walking around campus I have no problem.

Let me know what everyone else is thinking :D

Kay

2. Kate