Hello - grateful for this support..

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Molly2014, Jun 27, 2014.

1. Molly2014

Molly2014 New Member
    Registered

Hello All,
    I'm new. Second go at Duromine. First go in 2012 = 14kg weight loss over 3 months.

Didn't learn. Used it as a quick fix for my wedding. Have a 9mo baby girl... Weigh more today then the day I delivered. This has been weighing on me & spoiling my frame of mind every single day.

You might think - "go for a walk"?? I wont. Not until I'm not ashamed of how bad I have let myself go...

So, my particulars:

Australian :)
    29, 174cm, 95kg starting weight (no-one bar my Dr knows this) if I don't tell anyone I think they wont see it?? My goal weight is 75kg.

Apart from weight - I am happy, have high hopes & drive.

Would entirely appreciate the support... Thank you :)

2. Gooba

Gooba New Member
    Registered

Hi Molly, I'm new to it too. This is my first time on Duromine.

Good on you for being here, and being honest with yourself.

You need to push the negativity aside. If you feel like you won't go for a walk now - how are you going to make it a life change? If possible invest in a treadmill so you can walk in the security & comfort of your own surrounds.Or maybe walk in you're back yard, push your daughter in the pram??
    Embrace this opportunity.

I can relate, I am 32, mother to 5 yr old daughter & 6 yr old son. My goal ideally is 75kgs too. I'm hovering around 92kg mark at the moment. :):)

Molly2014 likes this.
  3. Molly2014

Molly2014 New Member
    Registered

I just feel so ashamed of my weight. I keep saying to myself once i lose 10kg ill go walking!

Im positive by nature but terribly down about personal appearance.

Onwards & upwards hey!

So glad to hear from you!

4. Gooba

Gooba New Member
    Registered

Don't be ashamed. Try and see the positive in everything - easier said than done at times. - I know!