Duromine Diary Day 1

Discussion in 'My Experience with Duromine' started by durodani93, Aug 22, 2014.

1. durodani93

durodani93 Member
    Registered

Hey guys, this is my first time taking duromine & I want to document my experience as I go. I'm 21, 168cm & sick of being the fat girl! It's time to start living. My stats are:
    W: 84.4kg
    GW: 65kg...ish?
    Dose: 30mg

I had to go to 2 different doctors to get it (first one I was actually too intimidated to say I wanted it so I left with a stack of "diet tips" and a lecture..). But I found some courage and the next lady was lovely. She handed me the script after a good check up & chat, and i left the office buzzing with excitement!

So far today I've had no side effects except a bit of dry mouth.. I'm keeping a food & exercise log to keep me on track as well. Did a 30min workout & my whole day of food includes: 1 pear, 25g raw almonds, 75g tuna in springwater, 125g salmon fillet & steamed broccolini!
    My understanding (now) of what people mean when they report "not feeling hungry at all" on duromine is this: Yes, you COULD eat because when you think about the small amount you've consumed, and you feel your tummy rumbling, you naturally imagine eating something. But - and this is the beauty of duromine - when you start to think about ACTUALLY eating a specific food, you realise you really really don't want to eat it! You really don't want to eat anything!
    You *could* eat, but you don't want to, and you definitely don't crave anything, so you just say no, and it's quite easy! Amazing!

So now I'm about to go to bed (if I can.. fingers crossed). In such a positive frame of mind currently, so glad I found this site!

Melmo likes this.
  2. durodani93

durodani93 Member
    Registered