Day 1 - 15mg

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Clopaeyejoe, Oct 10, 2017.

1. Clopaeyejoe

Clopaeyejoe New Member
    Registered

Starting Weight:
    108kg
    Current Weight:
    108kg
    Height:
    165cm
    Lost:
    0kg
    Goal Weight:
    85kg
    Hiiiii I’m chloe.

I’m a little nervous doing this as this is my first time on duromine but I’m hoping it will kickstart my weight loss or at least help me along the way.

Today is my first day of duromine and I am on 15mg. I felt little to no different. Only thing I noticed was a dry mouth this morning which has since gone away. I didn’t feel overly hungry but I was on an early lunch break at work so this could be why. I have been able to eat as normal and have found no real appetite loss as of yet.
    I’m hoping to get down to a goal weight of 85kg or less if I can but for now I’m happy to looseabything as weight loss has always been a bit struggle for me.

I’ve joined to follow other people’s journey to see if they’re similar to mine

2. April

April Staff member
    Staff Member Registered

Hi Chloe, welcome to the forum! Duromine might need some time to kick in, and, hopefully, it starts working for you soon. Are you planning to go for the entire 3-month course? Did you think over your eating and exercising routine?

3. Clopaeyejoe

Clopaeyejoe New Member
    Registered

Hi April.

I haven’t been offered a 3 month plan and was only given a 1 month prescription at this point and to go back and see my doctor in a month.
    I’ll be honest with you.. I’m useless at excerise. Well I was because I was always discouraged as I have never been able to loose much weight. And found out yesterday that that could be as my thyroids aren’t great. I’m high with tsh and low in the other.