Confused with food labels?

Discussion in 'Foods' started by KaylaLouise, Aug 6, 2014.

1. KaylaLouise

KaylaLouise Well-Known Member
    Registered

I found this and I have heard many trainers and dietitians advise this so I thought I'd put it up so that it may help you determine if something really is a healthy option with all the misleading labels "low fat" , "lite", etc... IMG_96490402250374.jpeg

kazzbah and Melmo like this.
  2. mubeenim

mubeenim Guest

#2 mubeenim, Aug 13, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 16, 2014
    Melmo likes this.
  3. ChelseaPearshape

ChelseaPearshape New Member
    Registered

I read packaging labels before I touch anything in the pack. I'm diabetic, and always check the carbohydrate/sugar content.
    In general, I avoid anything that says low fat (especially yoghurt). Basics of banting. (Low Carb High Fat).
    I have been doing this for 2 months, and I can already see the results. (-10kg I look like I'm wearing borrowed pants! hehehe...)

Melmo and KaylaLouise like this.
  4. Ally-Cat

Ally-Cat New Member
    Registered

Hi all. I watched a documentary last night about obesity, it's called FED UP. It's a must watch you won't believe what we are all oblivious about. Was a real eye opener any dietier must watch it. We think fat free is good.....Uhm not really the fat might be removed but that makes the product taste bad so add more sugar!!!!! you need to get it and watch it if you can.... ;)

ChelseaPearshape likes this.
  5. ChelseaPearshape

ChelseaPearshape New Member
    Registered

It realy makes one think... are the pharmacutical companies conspiring with food manufacturers to KEEP us fat and un-healthy..?!