:)

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by sammygee, Nov 6, 2012.

1. sammygee

sammygee New Member
    Registered

Hey everyone!
    My name is Samantha, im a 22 year old student who has been unhappy about my weight my whole life. I used to weigh in at 110kg a couple of years back and managed to lose 20kg through a lot of hard work and exercise. Since then my weight has fluctuated about 5kg up and down, however i realised that i was still at a considerably unhealthy weight and made the choice to go to the doctors for some extra help. Ive always found weightloss incredibly hard and my unhealthy body was really bringing me down.
    So here i am!
    Today was my first day on Duromine, What a day!
    The doctor prescribed me 40mg and dear god i think it was waaaayy too much.
    I took my first one at 8am this morning and didnt feel anything untill i went to work at 5pm. I was starting to think that perhaps it wasnt going to work, however when i started working and became very active it completely kicked in! (i'm a manager in retail and do a lot of running around). I was buzzing like no tomorrow! could hardly concentrate and was running around like a headless chook!
    I was sweating a lot more than usual and all i wanted to do was run around.
    After work i came home and just had to take myself to the gym to sweat it all out and attempt to exhaust myself because i knew if i just sat on the couch i wouldnt be able to sleep at all.
    I did a 45 minute cardio work out and it was the best work out ive ever done in my life. so much energy! my body just wouldnt stop!
    Absolutely no food cravings all day although i had to force myself to eat as my doctor said i must maintain 6 small meals a day in order to keep my metabolism up for when i come off the duromine.
    I might have to go back to the doc's and ask for a lower dosage as i feel the 40mg is quite excessive for me. Im still wide awake and its 3:30am haha

I currently weigh 91kg